loveme.com Loveme.com Reviews

loveme.com

LoveMe.com is one of the earliest dating sites. According to its About page, the site has been offering dating services since 1996. This site claims its major goal is to help men and women find an international compatible match. The majority of women we found on this site originated from Asia, South America, and Eastern Europe. The site gets about 80,000 visitors every month. In this LoveMe.com review, we will help you figure out if joining LoveMe.com will be beneficial to you or not.

LoveMe.com Main Features Reviewed

For anyone to start meeting potential romantic partners on LoveMe.com, he or she has to create an account. Account creation is free. The dating site has an old design which makes it hard for someone who has never used it before to figure out where to start. If you are trying to create an account, you will find a menu on the left-hand column. If you are a man, you need to click the “Men’s FREE Registration” link. Women will need to click “Women’s Registration” link.
 

If you click the “Men’s FREE Registration” link, you will be required to fill your details including your first and last name, your email address, date of birth, country, and who you are interested in. The “Women’s Registration” link takes you to a page where you have to fill out a questionnaire. This questionnaire will require you to fill out all your personal details including a minimum of 2 photos, your contact details, your names, date of birth, age, and more.
 

After the registration, LoveMe.com will allow you to start dating. You will have the ability to browse through the women’s profiles if you are a man. These profiles will include important personal details such as height, marital status, weight, children, religion, job, education, and more. The site has a search option that allows you to find women more quickly. You can search women based on their age, whether they drink, whether they have children, their English skill level, and more.
 

The site allows communication through text messages and telephone calls. LoveMe.com will also help you send gifts and flowers to a woman’s house. The dating site offers men a chance to meet the women who interest them personally. The site organizes romantic tours to various locations around the globe. LoveMe.com handles everything during the tour including hotel bookings and VISA applications.

LoveMe.com Pros and Cons Reviewed

LoveMe.com has a lot of promises to men and women who want to find an international compatible match. We decided to dig deeper to determine whether all the promises are true. To figure out how good LoveMe.com is, we had to check LoveMe.com reviews. We found LoveMe.com reviews on the web and over 90% of them were negative. For this reason, we wouldn’t advise anyone to use LoveMe.com since its service is not convenient for a visitor. Below, we have outlined the LoveMe.com pros and cons.
 

Pros

  • It has been around for over 2 decades.

  • The site offers romantic tours.

 

Cons

  • It has a cluttered website design.

  • It has a large number of fake profiles.

  • Poor customer support.

  • The site has many hidden charges.

  • People working for LoveMe.com respond to messages while pretending to be women.

  • You have to pay to write a letter or to open one.

  • The site has poor safety guarantees.

LoveMe.com Prices Reviewed

Account creation is free at LoveMe.com. Also, you get to browse profiles for free. However, if you get interested in a woman, you will have to pay to send the woman a message. It will cost you $9.99 for you to get the woman’s address. Also, the $9.99 will include a translation service. 

 

Platinum membership

 

Duration
Cost (USA)
The first month
$95
Every next month
$29.95

Overall: is LoveMe.com a Scam or Trusted Site?

Our research proved that there are too many LoveMe.com scam reports available on the web. The site has a large number of fake profiles. In the LoveMe.com reviews we have come across, reviewers have confessed that the dating site hires people to reply to messages. They use these fake message replies to rip people off their money since every time you send or receive a message, you have to pay. The site includes too many hidden charges which make it hard for people to keep up with the costs.

 

If you have an issue you need the customer support department to address, it will be hard for you to get a reply from them. For all these reasons, we wouldn’t advise anyone to consider trusting LoveMe.com. This is a scam site which will take advantage of your need to find an international romantic partner to rip you off your hard-earned cash.

Ratings
  • Easy to use: 6/10
  • Easy registration: 6/10
  • Number of accounts: 7/10
  • Quality of profiles: 5/10
  • Simplicity of search: 5/10
  • Customer Support: 3/10
  • Price: 5/10
PROS
  • Variety of services provided
CONS
  • Bad design/not very intuitive navigation
  • Fake profiles/scammers
Features
  • Financial Security: no
  • Innovation Features: yes
  • Services Variety: yes
  • Scam: yes
  • Free photo access: yes
  • Free message sending: yes
  • Two-way video chat: no

loveme.com reviews (14)

  1. hye
    July 23, 2019 at 3:10 PM

    this website was good, I met several women. I paid for their email address and we started chatting right away. about three years ago they changed and makes you pay to send and open emails from the girls. I gave 5 girls my email and explained I can not afford to pay each time I messgae them and pay agian to open thier message. if they wanted to chat send to my email address. But they keep sending messages through the pay service which shows this is a scam. girls their know money is tight and I doubt they pay anything to send messages. the only way they sending meesages is they get kick backs which i doubt because they are not going to risk losing a man over 5.00 usd. Its probably a person writing on behalf of the girls and once you pay a certain amount they will give you the girls info. which means all your message will be in vain. today I got 5 respnces from 5 girls I sent messages last night. Somehow all the girls resonded to me in a 10 min time frame. In the past I knew plenty people meet girls now I wouldnot recommed using ths site, In the past I talked to the owner about his experience bcs he married a lady from another country The offfice is in phoenix. they were helpful getting me started and the process was easy and trustworthy, I started using them back in 2000 when they were legit now this site is a rip off.

  2. joey
    July 08, 2019 at 10:04 PM

    loveme.com is scam - this is 2019- why should letters/emails still be used- if the girl cant get online and videochat then noway you can tell who your writing to.could be a man employie or 50yrs old lady- if you cant see them on cam then f..k them

  3. Keith
    June 24, 2019 at 11:24 PM

    If this site is so bad and a fake! Then how is the law letting them stay online? Did anyone report this site to the FBI? I don't understand this!

  4. Jeff
    May 30, 2019 at 12:08 AM

    It's true. Loveme.com will not allow you to get the contact info of the woman--assuming the woman is even real. If she is, boy, her english is near college level, and yet, on the video, she can barely form a sentence... Loveme.com probably has rented a closet in the Philippines with a bunch of ugly old men responding to letters. I called Loveme.com up in Arizona, and asked them to explain how the lady's english could be so much improved compared to the video sample--the russian lady's answer was, "Oh, you can call them! Why? so you can get more cash out of me for the privilege of taking to the other closet--the one with the ugly old ladies this time, posing as the girl you're interested in? No thanks. Loveme.com is screwing over the client,and the girl, who, most likely, isn't really being exposed

  5. Art
    May 28, 2019 at 3:45 PM

    I, like other reviewers here, am very skeptical of this website. I think a big percentage of the girls on here are fake and probably paid by the website to lure lonely old men into their trap and then extract as much money as they can from the men. Every time I have become interested in a girl, they all say age is just a number and it doesn't matter. I am 45, and when I find that a 22 year old girl says she is interested in me I immediately become skeptical. The Russians are the worst. They all look like hookers and only want your money. I would stay away from this site. I think it's a huge scam. Maybe the Chinese girls are more authentic. Most of them look very sweet and innocent. They don't look like the Russian hookers, but I still don't trust any of them. Besides, this website is way too expensive.

  6. Jorge
    April 06, 2019 at 10:20 PM

    They don’t allow me to get the phone number or address of the lady I am interested in. They just want me to continue paying $10 every time I read her letter and 10 times every time I send her a letter. I also noticed that the person who is responding may not be the person I am interested but it sounded weird so I decided to completely delete the website of my computer.

  7. Blood
    January 20, 2019 at 7:54 PM

    Blood Sucker ... that's exactly the profile I made in Loveme.com and immediately I got tons of love letters at 10 usd each ( plus3.50$ per photo) from beautiful women that said they had fallen in love with Blood Sucker, me posting a picture of a ninety year old man with a walking stick on the arm of a 6 foot 2 tall blond model... You have to be crazy to believe in this crap

  8. Mike
    January 15, 2019 at 6:16 PM

    I have known for quite a while that sites like this one, use pictures of fake women and fake emails but they kinda suck at what they do although quite amusing for me to watch. When I received an introduction leading with: " Well, well,{name], I am giving up! Last chance to jump at the leaving "train" > hah =)" ... CLEARLY, those are pre-written and those scammers only need to put in the name of a potential sucker. I wrote the site to complain about what was obviously pre-written messages and this is what they answered with: "Dear, The letters you are receiving are introduction letters; That means, messages writing by the ladies but they are sent to all of the clients that match the lady's preferences such as age range, Marital status, etc. It’s a matching system and when lady has no problem with age difference or others, the letters are sent to all of the clients." That proves, without any doubt, that they are the lowest form of crooks. They prey on men by sending thousands of emails to unsuspecting suckers willing to spend hard earned money chatting with just about anyone including other men, without the consent of the women in the pictures. loveme.com are crooks...nothing more! More proof? Try to find the most beautiful women they have on their site on the videos in Ukraine. You will not find a single one of them. Furthermore, once you send out messages to one of them, check them out at victoriahearts.com. Same women but they will not recognize you. About their socials, all paid for young women who have ZERO interest in you. They want to be wined and dined at the best restaurants and hope you will take them shopping. Once your gone, that's it! Wake up, people! Loveme.com is just another scamming site.

  9. Patricio
    October 18, 2018 at 6:00 AM

    In the time that have check out this site and used it, it did not please me at all. In my opinion, the support team is quite discouraging because it is slow and also the information is very scant. Additionally, you can hardly trust who you find there. In my case, I saw girls that share the same picture but have different names. On other occasions, these girls had similar names, and in two profiles. I got really confused because I was wondering whether they put up ne profile after moving. Or is it that they decided to up another profile because they could not get good results? I have also tried tracking several girls that appear and disappear. I tend to think that the legit ones do not stay in the site for long. I asked the support team about the girls’ disappearance form the sight over time but got no answer. When they cannot verify about them getting married, they say they refused to pay dues. It’s a weird site generally.

  10. Dylan
    July 16, 2018 at 6:33 PM

    The customer support is terribly hopeless. I had an indication that all my messages were replied by some guy, and every time we exchanged the mails, it appeared that the person had no idea about what the last was mail about. I was told a new story in every mail. And, when I contacted the customer support regarding this issue there was no response from their side. I wanted to know how their system worked, but they chose to ignore my mails.

  11. Lewis
    June 11, 2017 at 10:51 AM

    I met two women on this website, both of whom refused to give me their mobile numbers. They insisted that we talk only on emails, and, sending an email every time require me to pay $10…further to read their email, I was required to pay $10. We were having good talks on the emails, however, it was not going any further. It seemed like thy never wanted me to stop sending emails. And, at a time I was not even sure about who was on the other side of the screen. I mean there is a possibility that a man was replying to all my messages.

  12. Frank
    May 07, 2017 at 3:55 PM

    I got into a big scam. This wife scammed me a big way, and now even I am ashamed to admit it….it was like I was hypnotized. However, I will tell my story, because I don’t want others to be scammed on this site. Sometime back I came in contact with a girl named Tatanya on this site. She was extremely attractive, and it was love at first site for me. We started talking, and, one day she told me about her ill grandmother, but, refused my help, when I offered. I was impressed, and we continued talking. Then, one day she told how she wants to meet me, but doesn’t have enough money for air travel. Now, even I was planning to meet her, but was unable to do so, because of my work commitments, so I agreed to send her money for tickets, and, visa. She thanked me profusely, but on the next day her account was deleted, she had just vanished from life, and I was not able to contact her anymore. Now, I don’t know what to do, I feel stupid for trusting a stranger, and, have resolved to never visit such dating sites.

  13. Stanley
    May 07, 2017 at 10:02 AM

    In the year 2016, I had met a Russian girl on this website. She was tall, slim, and just gorgeous. We started talking, and, it appeared that she was interested in me. Being an average looking man, I was never sure about why she was even interested in talking to me, as she was way out of my league. But, still we continued our conversation. And, soon our conservations turned sexual….in the emails she used to explain what she wanted to do to me…and, it was really hot. One day she told me a story about how she was in debts, and wanted money. I sensed something fishy, and, stopped talking to her. I was sad, but I just didn’t trust her enough to transfer the money. Now, after reading the reviews of this website, I feel that I made a right decision, and perhaps there was no woman, and, I was just talking to a man who was not new in looting money from the Americans.

  14. Michael
    March 09, 2017 at 7:59 PM

    I joined this site, because I have a thing for foreign girls. And, wanted to date someone, and even marry someone foreign. And, as this site was really cheap, so I didn’t even think twice before joining this site. However, this turned out to be a huge mistake, I wanted to be in a relationship, and never thought that I would have to meet the girl, and, travelling was not at all possible for me. And, neither did I want to transfer the money to some stranger, because she said that she wanted to come, and meet me. This led in a very difficult situation, as now I understand that it is very difficult to be in a relationship, without meeting the person. And, I never thought about the future. This resulted in all my relationship being short term, and, ending when I refused to meet the girl.

Write a Review of loveme.com