Best for

5
4
3
2
1

Based on 27 ratings

EN

Dating

1,5

Dating.com claims that its main goal is to bring singles from different places to start serious relationships.

Best for

5
4
3
2
1

Based on 27 ratings

EN
Visit website
dating.com

Since its establishment in 1993, Dating.com claims to be a leader in the online dating world. The site also claims to have offices in New York as well as in Latin America, Asia, and Europe. It asserts to be just the perfect platform to find singles from different nations, cultures, and backgrounds.


Dating.com claims that its main goal is to bring singles from different places to start serious relationships. The site says that its unique communication tools and features make that happen. Just like other dating sites, you’re required to create a profile. Then, you can browse the many profiles to find your perfect match. The site says that there are local and foreign members. In this Dating.com review, you’ll get vital information that will help you in making a final decision before joining the dating site.

 

Dating.com Main Features Reviewed

In general, Dating.com offers a wide variety of features to its members like russian dating site include.

  • Standard messaging – You can chat with your date when online by sending emails or instant chats.

  • Webcam/Video – Allows you to video chat with your date/dates.

  • Let’s Mingle Option – You can send intro messages to different dates simultaneously.

  • Responsive App – Dating.com has a dating app for smartphones including other IOS devices.

 

Actually, it doesn’t cost anything to create a profile. Free members can conduct searches, send winks as well as post photos. Most of the top-rated match features are available to paid members, though. Almost all of the Dating.com reviews confirm that after subscription, the members are given unlimited or unrestricted access to the site’s functionality. Paid members can view profiles’ photos, see who has accessed their profiles, send as well as receive emails. There are also extra premium add-ons for paid members.

 

Match System

  • You can search members by age, gender, location and many more.

  • You can view members who are online and ones viewing your profile

  • You can save your searches

  • Match suggestions or notifications are sent to your email

  • You can send winks/likes/smiles/stickers/photos/videos

 

Dating.com Pros and Cons Reviewed

Pros

  • There are very many members

  • Instant chat and messenger available

  • Very active customer support

  • Signing up is simple. You can use your Google or Facebook account to register

 

Cons

  • Fake Profiles - Some people say that the site has fake profiles to entice more people to sign up. Members are exhorted to report fake profiles in case they come across them for immediate action.

  • Only Paid Members Can Use Top-rated Features - Dating.com offers a wide variety of features to its members. Free members can create profiles, browse profiles but cannot use features like live chats, webcams, Let’s Mingle Option, Auto-Reply and many more.

  • Subscription Cannot Be Cancelled - You cannot cancel your subscription before the term has expired. You can only cancel your account but not subscription.

  • Auto-Reply Can Mislead - Even though auto-reply system allows you to get a response instantly, it can be misleading as well. You may be delighted that you have received a message from a real person but the message can be an automated greeting.

  • You Cannot Search by Interests or Keyword.

 

Dating.com Prices Reviewed

Discount is offered for the first month of subscription. Then, $9.9 is charged monthly. Members who have purchased a monthly package enjoy the following:

  • Bundle of 20 credits as a welcome bonus

  • Free Live Chats (10 to be exact) that shouldn’t exceed 3 minutes

  • Free offline intro messages if you’re meeting for the first time

  • A wide range of credit packages ($0.4 - $0.8 per package). These credits are used to chat, share photos, and send emails and videos.

 

Service
Cost (Credits)
Basic Chats 
1 credit per a minute
Email 
10 credits for every email
Let’s Mingle 
5 credits for every use
1 Way Video Chats
4 credits for every minute
Sending stickers 
5 credits for every sticker
Sending animated smiles 
1 credit for every smile
2 Way Video Chats 
6 credits for every minute
Viewing or sending photos/videos 
15 credits for every video
Seeing videos in profiles 
10 credits for every video
Sending offline messages 
1 credit for every message of up to 160 symbols
Mobile App Message 
1 credit for every message of up to 160 symbols

Overall: Is Dating.com a Scam or Trusted Site?

Joining Dating.com is very simple especially if do so through Facebook. In addition, the site has a very responsive app for mobile devices. Its matching tools are great but can only be accessed by paid members.


The packages are pocket-friendly. However, members cannot cancel their subscriptions before the term ends. Members can cancel their membership anytime, though. Some people say that a number of the profiles aren’t genuine. In fact, this is backed up by the many Dating.com scam stories on the internet. Dating.com has standard precautions in place for its members to date securely online. Members are also encouraged to be on the lookout of unscrupulous individuals.
 

Ratings
  • Easy to use
    4/10
  • Easy registration
    5/10
  • Number of accounts
    7/10
  • Quality of profiles
    6/10
  • Simplicity of search
    6/10
  • Customer Support
    7/10
  • Price
    1/10
Features
  • Financial Security

    yes

  • Innovation Features

    yes

  • Services Variety

    yes

  • Scam

    yes

  • Free photo access

    yes

  • Free message sending

    no

  • Two-way video chat

    yes

Overall

Pros
  • Large base of profiles
  • Mobile friendly / has an app
Cons
  • Fake profiles/scammers
  • No access to many features for free users
  • Difficulties in deactivating an account
Love stories
10 Best Russian Dating Sites to Use in 2020

Do you want to find “the one” and stop being single? Are you ready to fulfill that New Year’s resolution of finding someone special to accompany you in life? Now it’s time to get ready for t…

Read story
10 Reasons Why a Woman Stops Responding to Messages

Why does a woman stop responding to your messages? To know the answer and not feel abandoned, you need to know the reasons. Check out this list of 10 reasons.…

Read story

User reviews (27)

Malisa
Sep 27, 2020 at 8:40 AM
1

It's a scam, they even put pictures of the gifts close to where you type a message, once you did a mistake to touch on 1 image, it automatically send to someone you chat with and you have to loose credits! People there often don't give you another application to chat for free, they always want you to be there and make you spend more and more money,​ I guess that there are many fake profiles, I ever sent a letter to a member there suddenly he could read and sent me back 3 letters in the same time, how can a real person did that if it's not a computer program who did it! Don't use this website for dating, they are not good people who do this business, they just try to cheat others!!!

Erika Galeon
Aug 29, 2020 at 2:02 AM
1

I jsut signed up last 08/10/2020. I have already spent P50,000 coz I thought I already met someone. But when I finally asked if we can chat somewhere else, he said he's not allowed. I believed him at first. We're 3 weeks on communication now. He claims he's got covid but no one in his family knows it but me. I wanted to do a video call because I was concerned but even for video chst he has excuses. I was planning to write him a letter giving him sn ultimatum once and for all but this site suddenly charged me without giving me the credits I bought. I tried calling the customer service on WhatsApp. But then it won't answer. They just ate another P5000 off my account without giving me what I paid for. Super SCAM!!! NO VIP CUSTOMER SERVICE TO ASSIST YOU!!! Don't ever trust this site.

Jurgita
Aug 25, 2020 at 2:46 PM
1

Hello to everyone, Have an offer. Could we come together and contact the responsible authorities for this site? In my opinion, the owner or owners of this site are robbing people elementarily. Such activities are criminal. I’m not talking about the fact that it’s impossible to delete your profile on your own. And it’s already a very nasty thing when you can’t handle your own data yourself. Maybe you have or are a law enforcement representative yourself and can you help us? I just think it’s time to act and finish just talking.

Celeste
Jun 29, 2020 at 7:07 AM
1

Deceptive and baiting site. You're not typing to the person in the picture. The responder keeps trying to get you to read posted emails, which is most of your credits. Cancelled my membership, but still got charged. Report to New York District Atty and International fraudulent websites.

Kimberly Preston
Jun 13, 2020 at 12:11 AM
1

This is the worst dating site I ever been on for one they make you pay a membership and then you can right maybe three sentences to each person you like and then they make you pay for credits any other dating site I've ever been on once you do a membership you don't have to pay credits I think this whole place is a scam even when I write to the guys and telling them and it deleted and then I gave him my other information they say they like that one and they won't be able to do that and I think it's the meteor that write those messages I don't think it's that guys actually doing it so ladies and gentlemen please be careful because they will take your money for nothing I don't want no one to be hurt please be careful they are scammers

CRYSTAL
May 05, 2020 at 8:52 PM
1

In theory a great concept - unfortunately this site is a shim sham - downright comical

Stefan
Apr 29, 2020 at 11:51 AM
2

Dating.com is a joke. I agree with Dana Glover. The only agency I trust is find-bride.com as the friend of mine got a bride from them. He would never get such a bride locally.

ELENA
Apr 26, 2020 at 8:59 AM
1

Dating app I think is scammed, I have many messages from many man, but it's looking like not natural, so I started to Google information about dating app, and understand, I can't change my bank information in my profile, its very strange. I use other dating upon, and because I can understand how its can be working normally, many other app have free messages. And real people. They need to check your documents.. here no one asked for my documents like I'm real person. So.... I think to delete my account from this app.

Eva Bieganski
Apr 24, 2020 at 1:17 PM
1

I fell for the £2.99 a month membership thought that's cheap what with these times being as they are. I'm afraid I quickly got taken in, guys chatting some of them live, I would say. One probably a robot. Please dont go on it they keep you chatting until you're tired out and wasted all your money. One guy even laughed when I said it was going to make me bankrupt. They speak good English and they are all good looking on the profiles claiming to be from China, Brazil, etc. Also, women came up, full length poses it looked so tacky and when I clicked on only to find live streaming. Please dont do this site, spend your money on a well known one you will at least spend some time on it this one will rob you in a very short space of time.

Beauty
Mar 16, 2020 at 3:22 PM
3

I wish myself the best of luck in my search.

Jess
Jan 17, 2020 at 6:40 PM
2

your pricing is absolutely discouraging conversations, which means you drive to make as much money as possible. And there are so many scram messages, and i am very certain that some of the profiles are fake, as the photo are stolen, and personal data is wrong!!!

Kayla M.
Jan 12, 2020 at 8:10 AM
1

Best website for your fantasies and to drain your money. None of the members willing to step out in real world. Been observing These members for quite sometime.they stay online for hours must be hunting for a next prey.

Gim
Nov 18, 2019 at 3:40 PM
3

I have been here since 2016 and still using it, spending at this site every month at least USD500. I admitted there are a lot of fake profiles and I also cannot say all the profiles here are fake. I did chatted with some good and real ladies but end up stopped communication due to different in life perspective, if those ladies are money suckers, they will not end up the communication so easily, they will stick to you no matter how you humiliating them. Contrastingly, I also chatted with another lady, somehow I managed to persuade her to tell me what actually this site doing, she told me she will get some comission from this site if managed to chat with pay members here. I was shocked and this lady's account being deleted few days later (maybe by this site for telling me the truth), I feel sorry to her. Based on my experience at, generally I avoided to chat with ladies from Russia, Ukraine and China because those have high possibility are scammer, fake profiles or working for this site. The reason was I managed to exchange the phone number with ladies from above 3 countries through sending gifts, they will first chatted with you through phone messaging but after few days, they will started to ignore you for unknown reason either in your phone or dating site. Anyway, I am happy to use this site but started to spend less due to previous bad experiences. Finding your half need more patience, that's the reason I still staying here.

Cynthia
Nov 06, 2019 at 12:10 PM
1

Be aware This is isn't really! They just offered me 10credit.yes I did spent them like killing my time,but without any hope,coz I found out that all man write the same things,the chat is meaningless,,nothing important!tried to ask if they have Instagram or Facebook,or phone number,nobody didn't reply!I spent more like500dollars..I wish I could gain back my money!

Hakan C.
Oct 07, 2019 at 3:45 PM
2

I joined to dating.com 3 days ago. Sytem is sending too many messages from different profiles. I have looked to ""Work as"" field of these profiles. There was writing lawyer, doctor, business owner. But their ages were 20 or 22 yo. - Also, I have seen girl profiles who wrote to me from Prague. These girls were different girls and have different profiles, but their photo's background were same. I mean bed, carpet, sofa, light and other decorations were all same. - All first messages were excellent and about love. I mean different profiles can't be write same type love messages. It can be automated messaging system. - Girls seem very beatiful and sexy. Also photos are very professional. It requires professional photographer to take these shoots. - All foreign girls was writing messages to me in English with excellent grammar. This was impossible...:) - Some chinese black hair girls profile are showing ""blonde"" in about me's hair field. - There are interesting many Chinese women profiles. Their profiles say that they are very rich and have their own business, they have many villas, more then 500 employees. When I checked a Chinese women's profile, they were business owner and very very rich ... :)

Nnamdi C.
Sep 06, 2019 at 10:15 PM
3

When you seek to know about something, beyond the face value, then you need a link like this. It takes you through basic information on dating

Abhiraj P.
Aug 29, 2019 at 7:19 PM
3

Internet dating is the fastest, most efficient way to gather a pool of qualified candidates. It could take you a lifetime to do the investigation that the computer comes up with in seconds.

Noah
Jul 16, 2019 at 6:30 PM
1

This website has numberless fake profiles. Once you register, they will share your private information to the other scam sites. Including the PASSWORD! And then the scam emails bomb in your mailbox.

Anonymous A.
May 28, 2019 at 9:55 AM
1

This is the worst ever. A complete scam with fake profiles. Don't go near it, ridiculous payment system. When you raise a complaint't with their so called customer support they ignore you. Customers should have the liberty to delete their account anytime they want, why should one contact them for deletion of account..ridiculous. I pray that justice be done for all victimised. My God have mercy on these heartless and cruel people who are out there to defraud innocent souls

Maria Hernandez
May 08, 2019 at 8:06 AM
4

This site has a real promise and better than many others I tried for inviting guys to conversations who don’t just want sex. I’m so sick of it. Of the messages, I received from guys I’d say 50% are sex addicts, 20% weird and maybe 30% interesting guys. You can ignore guys if you want so that’s no problem and the chat is interesting with the interesting guys. So it’s definitely no worse than other sites I tried. There are no ads on the site which is good and no spam so far. I tried streaming live which was kinda fun for a while but I actually want to date so stopped doing that. The only question now is can I meet my ideal guy?!

Julia
Mar 15, 2019 at 8:28 PM
1

I registered on Dating.com. As I started reading men profiles, I noticed that almost all of them are written in the same manner and same signs of punctuation. Which is really funny. Almost same words in description of profiles. Just read and you will understand what I mean. Also when men started writing me, I asked them if they have FB profile or something else, they all said No, nope and bla bla. And I suddenly ran off the credits to continue writing. Absolutely fake and scam. Do not even register there, people. Because you won’t be able to continue communicating with fake people there right after you run out of credits and you will have to purchase them a lot. Unfortunately this site is fake.

Louis
Apr 14, 2018 at 9:28 AM
1

This site collects profiles of beautiful people from instagram, facebook and other sites, and then generates automated messages. It keeps spamming you with automated messages no matter what you do. You can get free 'private' pictures for only 10 profiles per e-mail address. All of these profiles are fake and none of them are interested in meeting you. But the pictures are nice.

Steve
Mar 14, 2018 at 9:20 PM
2

My profile has been up for quite a while despite email and phone requests to remove it. I blanked my entire profile and still received letters and messages. I suspect that the letters and messages may already exist as phrases in a computer, and when a new one is needed someone simply pushes a button. I went through several weeks when every communication said that the lady was coming to the US “next month” and want to make plans reservations right away. Others are more than merely suggestive, promising wild sex with the lady and one or more of her friends and/or family members. In every case they say they’ve fallen in love with me through my profile and only want to give me a happy life and lots of children. I began to use it as a source of amusement. The cost of communication is actually rather high when you do the arithmetic. I’ve received quite a lot of communications from stunning ladies with absolutely incredible figures and long black hair, but there are so many similarities between them that they could all be the same woman or a generated composite. Recently I’ve begun to received mail from other sites that are identical to dating.com, and when I read the contact information I discover that they all share a single location on Malta. Save your money. There are better dating sites.

Riley
Mar 05, 2018 at 2:44 AM
4

The website has many positive points. It is neat and clear, the navigation is proper, and, there are plenty of profiles to choose from. People on this website are nice, and friendly. I have been on several dates through this website, and, all have been great. Sure, I have had my share of scams…but, seriously which site doesn’t have scammers? I have also met a special someone through this site. Things are going great between us, and, I am hoping that I would never have to use any dating site now.

Daniil
Jan 22, 2018 at 2:20 PM
1

Take a while, and think if these people are so perfect, why they are on this site….why could not they find a life partner in real life? It is because they are not real people, they are just models whose photos have been taken from some newspaper or magazine. The website is a huge scam, filled with scammers, just waiting to extort all your money. I have had a very bad experience with this website, and am writing to warn people against using this site.

James
Sep 14, 2017 at 12:05 PM
3

I understand having to pay for the service, but if the prices were a bit more reasonable and we could chat a little longer you may get more positive reviews, It is very costly to maintain communication here, especially when showing pictures email and videos. I like the service but if you lower the cost more people would join and perhaps would not object to spending more money. Quantity and quality.

Mason
Mar 05, 2017 at 3:56 PM
2

Be aware! I am fully convinced that this is scam website. I registered myself from two accounts, and on both the accounts I got the same message from different people. There were people complementing my beautiful eyes, when I don’t have any picture on my profile. Not only this, I also found out that profiles of people were also similar to a great extent. To me this site looks like a big scam, and, you should make the profile on this site, only once you are fully convinced.

Load more

Write your review

* - All fields are necessary.

0