dating.com Dating.com Reviews

dating.com

Since its establishment in 1993, Dating.com claims to be a leader in the online dating world. The site also claims to have offices in New York as well as in Latin America, Asia, and Europe. It asserts to be just the perfect platform to find singles from different nations, cultures, and backgrounds.


Dating.com claims that its main goal is to bring singles from different places to start serious relationships. The site says that its unique communication tools and features make that happen. Just like other dating sites, you’re required to create a profile. Then, you can browse the many profiles to find your perfect match. The site says that there are local and foreign members. In this Dating.com review, you’ll get vital information that will help you in making a final decision before joining the site.

Dating.com Main Features Reviewed

In general, Dating.com offers a wide variety of features to its members.

  • Standard messaging – You can chat with your date when online by sending emails or instant chats.

  • Webcam/Video – Allows you to video chat with your date/dates.

  • Let’s Mingle Option – You can send intro messages to different dates simultaneously.

  • Responsive App – Dating.com has a dating app for smartphones including other IOS devices.

 

Actually, it doesn’t cost anything to create a profile. Free members can conduct searches, send winks as well as post photos. Most of the top-rated match features are available to paid members, though. Almost all of the Dating.com reviews confirm that after subscription, the members are given unlimited or unrestricted access to the site’s functionality. Paid members can view profiles’ photos, see who has accessed their profiles, send as well as receive emails. There are also extra premium add-ons for paid members.

 

Match System

  • You can search members by age, gender, location and many more.

  • You can view members who are online and ones viewing your profile

  • You can save your searches

  • Match suggestions or notifications are sent to your email

  • You can send winks/likes/smiles/stickers/photos/videos

Dating.com Pros and Cons Reviewed

Pros

  • There are very many members

  • Instant chat and messenger available

  • Very active customer support

  • Signing up is simple. You can use your Google or Facebook account to register

 

Cons

  • Fake Profiles - Some people say that the site has fake profiles to entice more people to sign up. Members are exhorted to report fake profiles in case they come across them for immediate action.

  • Only Paid Members Can Use Top-rated Features - Dating.com offers a wide variety of features to its members. Free members can create profiles, browse profiles but cannot use features like live chats, webcams, Let’s Mingle Option, Auto-Reply and many more.

  • Subscription Cannot Be Cancelled - You cannot cancel your subscription before the term has expired. You can only cancel your account but not subscription.

  • Auto-Reply Can Mislead - Even though auto-reply system allows you to get a response instantly, it can be misleading as well. You may be delighted that you have received a message from a real person but the message can be an automated greeting.

  • You Cannot Search by Interests or Keyword.

Dating.com Prices Reviewed

Discount is offered for the first month of subscription. Then, $9.9 is charged monthly. Members who have purchased a monthly package enjoy the following:

  • Bundle of 20 credits as a welcome bonus

  • Free Live Chats (10 to be exact) that shouldn’t exceed 3 minutes

  • Free offline intro messages if you’re meeting for the first time

  • A wide range of credit packages ($0.4 - $0.8 per package). These credits are used to chat, share photos, and send emails and videos.

 

Service
Cost (Credits)
Basic Chats 
1 credit per a minute
Email 
10 credits for every email
Let’s Mingle 
5 credits for every use
1 Way Video Chats
4 credits for every minute
Sending stickers 
5 credits for every sticker
Sending animated smiles 
1 credit for every smile
2 Way Video Chats 
6 credits for every minute
Viewing or sending photos/videos 
15 credits for every video
Seeing videos in profiles 
10 credits for every video
Sending offline messages 
1 credit for every message of up to 160 symbols
Mobile App Message 
1 credit for every message of up to 160 symbols

Overall: Is Dating.com a Scam or Trusted Site?

Joining Dating.com is very simple especially if do so through Facebook. In addition, the site has a very responsive app for mobile devices. Its matching tools are great but can only be accessed by paid members.


The packages are pocket-friendly. However, members cannot cancel their subscriptions before the term ends. Members can cancel their membership anytime, though. Some people say that a number of the profiles aren’t genuine. In fact, this is backed up by the many Dating.com scam stories on the internet. Dating.com has standard precautions in place for its members to date securely online. Members are also encouraged to be on the lookout of unscrupulous individuals.
 

Ratings
  • Easy to use: 4/10
  • Easy registration: 5/10
  • Number of accounts: 7/10
  • Quality of profiles: 6/10
  • Simplicity of search: 6/10
  • Customer Support: 7/10
  • Price: 1/10
PROS
  • Large base of profiles
  • Mobile friendly / has an app
CONS
  • Fake profiles/scammers
  • No access to many features for free users
  • Difficulties in deactivating an account
Features
  • Financial Security: yes
  • Innovation Features: yes
  • Services Variety: yes
  • Scam: yes
  • Free photo access: yes
  • Free message sending: no
  • Two-way video chat: yes

dating.com reviews (11)

  1. Diego
    January 11, 2019 at 9:46 AM

    Dating.com gives you the opportunity to stay private while evaluating many available ladie's potential match possibilities. The hard part is getting some to reply, but then I was not always replying as well. This actually forced me to tighten up my search criteria, and find the exact woman for me. Once I found her, I used my personality and sincerity to message her and she responded. It worked out perfectly.

  2. Thomas
    January 11, 2019 at 9:44 AM

    I'm happy to say that online dating does work. I find this site is better than the most popular one's out there. So keep at it, write a profile that describes you, be honest and your day will come.

  3. James
    December 28, 2018 at 5:56 AM

    Scam site. As many have mentioned, nobody will leave the site to use a free one. I've become friends with 5 women who do video chat almost every day, and it is free for me to respond in text, but even these women refuse to switch to a free site. They all claim they have to pay the same as me, but they are students or work from home, so how do they afford it? In addition, I spoke with a representative of the company and he said all women are free, but I've received requests from women to switch because it is too expensive. The site ripped me off by taking $60+ in credits right when I paid, and they told me a member I was chatting with was a scam and would delete her profile and refund all the credits I used to communicate with "her". They failed to follow through on either, and regarding the credits they took when purchased, they claim I must have used them because there was nothing wrong with their code. They ran messages twice that should not have even gone through once, and when I complained, they scrubbed my chats to delete the evidence. I had screen shots of all the double messages and submitted those as proof yet all they did was return 10 credits! Every week a woman or two will send messages that appear real and sincere, so I purchased credits to respond and they would not reply. Then the next week, 2 different womben would express interest so I did it again, until I realized the pattern. When I responded I told each woman I was not going to correspond with them unless they contacted me on my personal email, and as of yet, not a single woman has. And several have claimed they have to pay the same as me! I told them if they are real and serious, they would use a free service. I will say I was a member on eHarmony 6 years ago and married a woman I met from there. We are separated, but I know it has nothing to do with how we met. Consider the difference, eHarmony, around $68 a month, free communication, Dating.com, $9.99 membership fee per month, but for me, over $300 in a single month to communicate and have nothing develop! My way to push back is to show this disparity to every woman that contacts me until this month ends and I cancel my bank account.

  4. Marco
    November 29, 2018 at 4:01 PM

    Am not new to online dating and so my experience has taught me a lot of things. In the past, I used other multiple dating sites with the hope of finding somebody that can hold me down but was not successful. However, the moment I started using Dating.com, everything changed because I got the exact experience I was looking for. I actually wish I used it earlier. The sight design is totally amazing and motivates me to keep using it since the home page is also user friendly and easier to navigate. Even better is the casual set up in there to interact with the other users present that attract your attention. I have made new friends that are so cool to chat with and seem to have an eye for some potential here and there. Am just waiting for the right moment to take things to another level. Wish me luck!. Generally this site is breath taking and keeps me happy. Thank you Dating.com for everything.

  5. Riley
    March 05, 2018 at 2:44 AM

    The website has many positive points. It is neat and clear, the navigation is proper, and, there are plenty of profiles to choose from. People on this website are nice, and friendly. I have been on several dates through this website, and, all have been great. Sure, I have had my share of scams…but, seriously which site doesn’t have scammers? I have also met a special someone through this site. Things are going great between us, and, I am hoping that I would never have to use any dating site now.

  6. Mason
    February 13, 2018 at 5:45 PM

    Be aware! I am fully convinced that this is scam website. I registered myself from two accounts, and on both the accounts I got the same message from different people. There were people complementing my beautiful eyes, when I don’t have any picture on my profile. Not only this, I also found out that profiles of people were also similar to a great extent. To me this site looks like a big scam, and, you should make the profile on this site, only once you are fully convinced.

  7. Daniil
    January 22, 2018 at 2:20 PM

    Take a while, and think if these people are so perfect, why they are on this site….why could not they find a life partner in real life? It is because they are not real people, they are just models whose photos have been taken from some newspaper or magazine. The website is a huge scam, filled with scammers, just waiting to extort all your money. I have had a very bad experience with this website, and am writing to warn people against using this site.

  8. James
    September 17, 2017 at 7:13 PM

    They just want time to chat!!! All these people show that they are too interested, and desperate to talk to you. But, don’t let this fool you. Why so handsome, model like men would be interested in talking to an average girl. Simple! They are no actual men, they are someone in the office, scripting the messages, and, sending the same message to everyone. And, the reason that they seem to be so interested in talking to you is that you are billed per minute. The more you talk, the more they earn, so, they simply don’t want you to leave the chat.

  9. Alex
    July 25, 2017 at 2:12 AM

    Fake profiles. The website is full of fake profiles. How is it possible that everyone on the website is a model? All their photos are professionally shot, which seem to be taken from some magazine. All of them are around, and are looking for females in the age group of 18-55. Nobody of them smokes, drinks, or have ever been married. Is it really possible? Does not it all look too good to be true? To me it all looks scripted.

  10. Mason
    March 05, 2017 at 3:56 PM

    Be aware! I am fully convinced that this is scam website. I registered myself from two accounts, and on both the accounts I got the same message from different people. There were people complementing my beautiful eyes, when I don’t have any picture on my profile. Not only this, I also found out that profiles of people were also similar to a great extent. To me this site looks like a big scam, and, you should make the profile on this site, only once you are fully convinced.

  11. Mason
    February 05, 2017 at 11:20 PM

    Be aware! I am fully convinced that this is scam website. I registered myself from two accounts, and on both the accounts I got the same message from different people. There were people complementing my beautiful eyes, when I don’t have any picture on my profile. Not only this, I also found out that profiles of people were also similar to a great extent. To me this site looks like a big scam, and, you should make the profile on this site, only once you are fully convinced.

Write a Review of dating.com